The Little Book of Hygge: The Danish Way to Live Well

28 January 2020 | By Meik Wiking | Filed in: denmark.

Denmark is often said to be the happiest country in the world That s down to one thing hygge Hygge has been translated as everything from the art of creating intimacy to cosiness of the soul to taking pleasure from the presence of soothing things My personal favourite is cocoa by

The Tenant

28 January 2020 | By Katrine Engberg | Filed in: denmark.

When a young woman is discovered brutally murdered in her own apartment, with an intricate pattern of lines carved into her face, Copenhagen police detectives Jeppe Korner and Anette Werner are assigned to the case In short order, they establish a link between the victim, Julie Stender, and her

Meet Me at the Museum

28 January 2020 | By Anne Youngson | Filed in: denmark.

Please be aware I am writing to you to make sense of myself When the curator of a Danish museum responds to a query about ancient exhibits, he doesn t expect a reply When Tina Hopgood first wrote it, nor did she Professor Anders Larsen, an urbane man of facts, has lost his wife, along with

The Art of Making Memories: How to Create and Remember Happy Moments

28 January 2020 | By Meik Wiking | Filed in: denmark.

What s the actual secret to happiness Great memories Meik Wiking happiness researcher and New York Times bestselling author of The Little Book of Hygge and The Little Book of Lykke shows us how to create memories that make life sweet in this charming book.Do you remember your first kiss The day

The Little Book of Lykke: The Danish Search for the World's Happiest People

28 January 2020 | By Meik Wiking | Filed in: denmark.

From the author of the international bestseller The Little Book of Hygge Lykke Luu kah n Happiness It s easy to see why Denmark is often called the world s happiest country Not only do they have equal parental leave for men and women, free higher education and trains that run on time, but they

The Scarred Woman (Department Q, #7)

28 January 2020 | By Jussi Adler-Olsen | Filed in: denmark.

TheNew York Timesand 1 internationally bestselling author of The Keeper of Lost Causes delivers his most captivating and suspenseful Department Q novel yet perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson Detective Carl M rck of Department Q, Copenhagen s cold cases division, meets his toughest challenge yet

Offer 2117 (Afdeling Q, #8)

28 January 2020 | By Jussi Adler-Olsen | Filed in: denmark.

I Offer 2117 i serien Afdeling Q Bind 8 af Jussi Adler Olsen bliver Assads dystre hemmeligheder udfoldet, imens han sammen med Carl M rck og resten af Afdeling Q skal l se en kr vende opgave Assad kender vi som en mand med en veludviklet humor, et imponerende sprog re og formidable

The Hanging Girl (Department Q, #6)

28 January 2020 | By Jussi Adler-Olsen | Filed in: denmark.

In the middle of his usual hard won morning nap in the basement of police headquarters, Carl M rck, head of Department Q, receives a call from a colleague working on the Danish island of Bornholm Carl is dismissive when he realizes that a new case is being foisted on him, but a few hours later, he

The Little Café in Copenhagen (Romantic Escapes, #1)

28 January 2020 | By Julie Caplin | Filed in: denmark.

Welcome to the little cafe in Copenhagen where the smell of cinnamon fills the air and the hot chocolate is as smooth as silk Publicist Kate Sinclair s life in London is everything she thought she wanted success, glamour and a charming boyfriend Until that boyfriend goes behind her back and

Har døden taget noget fra dig så giv det tilbage

28 January 2020 | By Naja Marie Aidt | Filed in: denmark.

I marts 2015 d de Naja Marie Aidts s n Carl i en ulykke, 25 r gammel HAR D DEN TAGET NOGET FRA DIG S GIV DET TILBAGE er en rlig bog om, hvordan sorg er, hvordan den forandrer ens forhold til virkeligheden, til ens n rmeste, til tiden Hvordan n rmer man sig det umulige at skrive om sit d de

Ser du månen, Daniel

28 January 2020 | By Puk Damsgård | Filed in: denmark.

In May 2013, Daniel Rye traveled to Syria for a planned three day trip to photograph the effects of the war on civilians While there, he was captured by ISIS and held for a nightmarish thirteen months Held alongside hostages of 13 different nationalities, Daniel was starved and tortured, and he

Den første sten

28 January 2020 | By Carsten Jensen | Filed in: denmark.

Sandheden er krigens f rste offer Hvis du ikke forst r det, overlever du ikke Men hvad er forskellen p godt og ondt, hvis du mister alle moralske pejlem rker En flok unge danske m nd og kvinder har meldt sig til krigen i Afghanistan, drevet af retf rdighedssans og et behov for at afpr ve sig

The Book of Hygge: The Danish Art of Living Well

28 January 2020 | By Louisa Thomsen Brits | Filed in: denmark.

The most beautiful guide to the Danish custom of hygge, the everyday life philosophy for better living Hygge is a feeling of belonging and warmth, a moment of comfort and contentment This beautiful little book will help you to find hygge and embrace it every day Make a pot of coffee, relax in

Smilla's Sense of Snow

28 January 2020 | By Peter Høeg | Filed in: denmark.

She thinks highly of snow and ice than she does of love.She lives in a world of numbers, science and memories a dark, exotic stranger in a strange land.And now Smilla Jaspersen is convinced she has uncovered a shattering crimeIt happened in the Copenhagen snow.A six year old boy, a

The Keeper of Lost Causes (Department Q, #1)

28 January 2020 | By Jussi Adler-Olsen | Filed in: denmark.

Carl M rck used to be one of Copenhagen s best homicide detectives Then a hail of bullets destroyed the lives of two fellow cops, and Carl who didn t draw his weapon blames himself So a promotion is the last thing he expects But Department Q is a department of one, and Carl s got only a stack of

Number the Stars

28 January 2020 | By Lois Lowry | Filed in: denmark.

Ten year old Annemarie Johansen and her best friend Ellen Rosen often think of life before the war It s now 1943 and their life in Copenhagen is filled with school, food shortages, and the Nazi soldiers marching through town When the Jews of Denmark are relocated, Ellen moves in with the