Hart's Hollow Farm by Janet Dailey

14 May 2018 | By Janet Dailey | Filed in: woodwork.

Enter for your chance to win a copy of HART'S HOLLOW FARM by Janet Dailey!

For some folks in small-town Georgia, Hart’s Hollow farm has seen better days. But for the Hart family matriarch, it’s a home worth fighting for...

From the moment Kristen Daniels arrives at Hart’s Hollow, the place speaks to her soul. So when seventy-three-year-old Emmy Hart asks Kristen to help return the farm to its former glory, Kristen accepts—despite her fears about getting involved with Emmy—or the two kids in Emmy’s care. Then there’s the matter of Emmy’s ruggedly handsome grandson, who stirs feelings Kristen believed were long gone...

When Mitch Hart left home at age eighteen, he thought he’d kicked the red dust off his boots forever. But he’s haunted by his violent upbringing and the loss of the sister he couldn’t save. Now he’s determined to see his orphaned niece and nephew settled in a better life. Emmy’s ideas about saving the farm only convince Mitch that his grandmother is as crazy as everyone in town suspects. Everyone except the beauty helping her sow the land. Something about Kristen’s spirit has Mitch sticking around—and wondering if he’s gone a little crazy himself. Because suddenly he’s hoping he might just find happiness in the very place he left behind...

Once Upon a Duke by Erica Ridley

14 May 2018 | By Erica Ridley | Filed in: climbing.

Enter for a chance to win a signed copy of ONCE UPON A DUKE, the first heartwarming regency romp in the laugh-out-loud 12 Dukes of Christmas series, from a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author!

Havenfall by Sara Holland

14 May 2018 | By Sara Holland | Filed in: robots.

Enter to win an ARC of HAVENFALL by Sara Holland!

New York Times bestselling author Sara Holland crafts a breathtaking new contemporary fantasy perfect for fans of Melissa Albert and Holly Black.

Hidden deep in the mountains of Colorado lies the Inn at Havenfall, a sanctuary that connects ancient worlds, each with their own magic, together. For generations, the inn has protected all who seek refuge within its walls, and any who disrupt the peace can never return.

For Maddie Morrow, summers at the inn are more than a chance to experience this magic first-hand. Havenfall is an escape from reality, where her mother sits on death row accused of murdering her brother. It's where Maddie fell in love with handsome Fiorden soldier Brekken. And it's where one day she hopes to inherit the role of Innkeeper from her beloved uncle.

But this summer, the impossible happens, a dead body is found, shattering everything the inn stands for. With Brekken missing, her uncle gravely injured, and a dangerous creature on the loose, Maddie suddenly finds herself responsible for the safety of everyone in Havenfall. She'll do anything to uncover the truth, even if it means working together with an alluring new staffer Taya, who seems to know more than she's letting on. As dark secrets are revealed about the inn itself, one thing becomes clear to Maddie--no one can be trusted, and no one is safe.

The New Rules of Pregnancy by Adrienne L. Simone

14 May 2018 | By Adrienne L. Simone | Filed in: aviation-history.

2019 NATIONAL PARENTING PRODUCT AWARD WINNER

Enter for a chance to win one of 35 signed copies of The New Rules of Pregnancy: What to Eat, Do, Think About, and Let Go Of While Your Body Is Making a Baby, by Jaqueline Worth M.D. and Adrienne L. Simone M.D.

“A mindful, intelligent guide—supportive, concise, and full of actionable advice. This is the pregnancy book I would give to my daughter.”
—Frank Lipman, MD

Finally, a calming pregnancy book that cuts through the noise to tell expectant mothers exactly what they need to know—and what they can stop obsessing about and over-researching. In The New Rules of Pregnancy, two leading OB-GYNs guide you, the modern pregnant woman, through all aspects of pregnant life in an easy-to-digest, compassionate, and motivating way. Instead of a detailed week-by-week look at your baby’s development, it’s all about you, and how to help your pregnancy go as smoothly as possible. It assumes an intelligent, busy reader (who, somewhere inside, is shouting, “Just tell me what to do!”). Every aspect of pregnant life is covered—from the practical details (how to fly pregnant) to the complex issues (“What makes it postpartum depression?”). The book also covers that critical “fourth trimester”—“Nursing” and “How to Feel Like Yourself Again”—because once the baby is born, self-care typically goes out the window, and you really need someone to have your back.

Unspeakable Things by Jess Lourey

14 May 2018 | By Jess Lourey | Filed in: poland.

Inspired by a terrifying true story from the author’s hometown, a heart-pounding novel of suspense about a small Minnesota community where nothing is as quiet—or as safe—as it seems.

Cassie McDowell’s life in 1980s Minnesota seems perfectly wholesome. She lives on a farm, loves school, and has a crush on the nicest boy in class. Yes, there are her parents’ strange parties and their parade of deviant guests, but she’s grown accustomed to them.

All that changes when someone comes hunting in Lilydale.

One by one, local boys go missing. One by one, they return changed—violent, moody, and withdrawn. What happened to them becomes the stuff of shocking rumors. The accusations of who’s responsible grow just as wild, and dangerous town secrets start to surface. Then Cassie’s own sister undergoes the dark change. If she is to survive, Cassie must find her way in an adult world where every sin is justified, and only the truth is unforgivable.

Mindful Framing by Oscar Segurado

14 May 2018 | By Oscar Segurado | Filed in: numeracy.

Mindful Framing: Transform Your Anxiety Into Vital Energy describes a revolutionary mindfulness practice and related NEO Chi lifestyle. This is a life-changing approach to address anxiety and stress, epidemic in today’s fast-paced world. Oscar Segurado is a physician scientist passionate for integrative medicine who has uncovered how stress and anxiety can trigger serious immune-mediated diseases, including cancer, chronic infections, and autoimmunity.
Mindful Framing and the NEO Chi Lifestyle create an ethical, empathetic and wellness-oriented frame of mind that captures anxiety triggers and transforms them into vital energy. Supported with written and audiovisual materials available at mindfulbook.org, you will find the path to achieve mental, emotional and physical wellbeing.

Wreck & Ruin by Emma Slate

14 May 2018 | By Emma Slate | Filed in: sudan.

Enter for a chance to win one of 3 signed copies of WRECK & RUIN by Emma Slate!


"You're not lying to me, are you?" Dev's voice was low and dangerous. "I don't like people who lie to me." 

Wrong place, wrong time.

I've attracted the attention of a violent MC president.

Dev Rawlins wants me.

Desperate, I turn to Dev's enemy, Colt Weston, President of the Blue Angels.

He's the sexiest man I've ever met, and the only one who can save me in a world of outlaws.

Danger and lust ignite my soul, making me feel alive for the first time in years.

As my feelings for Colt deepen, I learn that beneath his gruff exterior beats the heart of a loyal warrior who would die for his family...and for me.

There was a time I didn't belong in Colt's world, but now I want to stay. To do that, I'm going to have to get my hands dirty.

Greed. Death. Violence.

The streets will run red with the blood of my enemies.