The Green Beach File by K.A. Perry

09 August 2016 | By K.A. Perry | Filed in: Print book.

A book for all those who loved "Where the Crawdads Sing." You will love this unique book as well! Nature is the catalyst that keeps the plot moving and drives the main character's pursuit towards solving some disturbing murders in an otherwise peaceful, beachfront community.

During this time in 2020 of uncertainty and fear, folks went to the woods, to the parks, to the beaches, and out into all aspects of nature to find respite, stability, normalcy and calm. More folks than ever were outdoors, taking time to re-center themselves, recharge their spirits, and get some fresh air. This environmental thriller embraces this underlying need we have to spend time in the great outdoors.

Don't miss this fun and suspenseful ride with the main character Jenn! She is an environmental attorney with some quirky habits, and she is more comfortable in the woods, than in the courtroom.

Love at First by Kate Clayborn

09 April 2014 | By Kate Clayborn | Filed in: Print book.

Enter for your chance to win a copy of LOVE AT FIRST by Kate Clayborn!

**WINNERS PLEASE NOTE COVID19 MAY DELAY PRIZING**

Sixteen years ago, a teenaged Will Sterling saw—or rather, heard—the girl of his dreams. Standing beneath an apartment building balcony, he shared a perfect moment with a lovely, warm-voiced stranger. It's a memory that's never faded, though he's put so much of his past behind him. Now an unexpected inheritance has brought Will back to that same address, where he plans to offload his new property and get back to his regular life as an overworked doctor. Instead, he encounters a woman, two balconies above, who's uncannily familiar . . .

No matter how surprised Nora Clarke is by her reaction to handsome, curious Will, or the whispered pre-dawn conversations they share, she won't let his plans ruin her quirky, close-knit building. Bound by her loyalty to her adored grandmother, she sets out to foil his efforts with a little light sabotage. But beneath the surface of their feud is an undeniable connection. A balcony, a star-crossed couple, a fateful meeting—maybe it's the kind of story that can't work out in the end. Or maybe, it's the perfect second chance . . .

Hopeless Romantic by Marina Adair

13 October 2015 | By Marina Adair | Filed in: Print book.

Enter for your chance to win a copy of HOPELESS ROMANTIC by Marina Adair!

**WINNERS PLEASE BE AWARE PRIZING MAY BE DELAYED DUE TO COVID19**

As caregiver for her autistic brother, Beckett Hayes knows how meaningful a little extra help can be when life happens. Which is why she runs Consider It Done, a personal concierge service in her small town. Her job also gives her the flexibility to follow her passion, being Rome, Rhode Island's unofficial special needs advocate, training emotional support companions in her spare time. There's not much of that, though, and certainly not enough for serious dating. It's always been family first for Beck. But one unquestionably gorgeous, good-natured man is suddenly a temptation that's getting tougher to resist...

Sixteen years ago, Levi Rhodes was ready to sail off into the sunset--literally. But then his father's death and his sister's unexpected pregnancy postponed his sailing scholarship and the adventures he had planned. Running the family marina and bar was the least he could do for his grieving mother. Plus, his niece needed a father-figure. But now that she's in high school and has her bio-dad in her life, Levi's wondering if it's time to get his sea legs under him again...until curvy, caring Beck showed up in his bar, and then in his dreams...

The Yellow Wall-Paper Sanity Journal by Sara Barkat

06 May 2016 | By Sara Barkat | Filed in: Print book.

Totally fun literary gift journal under $15. Especially if you win this free copy! Perfect to beat the quarantine blues—a witty, wise and wonderful journal with activity & poetry prompts based on The Yellow Wall-Paper: A Graphic Novel.

The Suck by Jonathan Yanez

13 October 2016 | By Jonathan Yanez | Filed in: Kindle book.

Supernatural meets The Boys.

Hemroid commercials or monster hunting?

He’s your average, struggling LA model just trying to book his next gig. When John finds out the supernatural live among us, it's game on.

Sign twirling and rideshare driving while waiting for his next casting call soon take a back seat to hunting the supernatural for a pretty penny.

But not all is as straight forward as it may seem. There are those close to John who are more than they're letting on and that spells trouble for our reluctant hero, big trouble.

For fans of Larry Correia's Monster Hunters International, Jim Butcher's Dresden Files, and M.D. Massey's Junkyard Druid comes your next romp in the graveyard.

El Tercer Pais by Michael S. Malone

08 February 2016 | By Michael S. Malone | Filed in: Kindle book.

“A fascinating look at the history and future of this mega-region binding Mexico and the United States.”—Earl Anthony Wayne, US Ambassador to Mexico (2011–2015)

Two of the most important cities in North America are so physically close they would touch were they not separated by a wall at the US-Mexico border. That border has been a flashpoint of contention for centuries. And yet, the untold reality in San Diego and Tijuana is that tens of thousands of people cross through that wall in both directions—lawfully—each day, to work, go to school, socialize, and visit “the other side of town.” While fights over undocumented immigration and drug trafficking continue in their respective countries, the citizens of these two cities have built a separate peace unmatched anywhere else in the world.

El Tercer País tells the story of Tijuana and San Diego for the first time—an unforgettable tale of war and peaceful cooperation, dependency and shared destiny, exploitation and amity. Most of all, it tells the stories of forward-thinking individuals on both sides of the border who have brought the cities together for their mutual benefit. Th is enthralling narrative gives hope for a universal solution to one of this century’s most pressing challenges and offers valuable lessons to nations everywhere about creating cross-border, binational partnerships.

Paradise Peak by Janet Dailey

08 July 2014 | By Janet Dailey | Filed in: Print book.

Enter for your chance to win a copy of PARADISE PEAK by Janet Dailey!

**WINNERS PLEASE BE AWARE PRIZING MAY BE DELAYED DUE TO COVID19**

With a wildfire burning its way toward Paradise Peak, Tennessee, folks are drawing together to save the small mountain community. Times like these can make a hero out of a man--no matter what dark secrets he carries in his heart...

A desire for absolution brought ex-con Travis Alden to Paradise Peak. But when he finds honest work, along with a keen sense of belonging, he shelves his plan to unburden his guilty secret, instead working to rehabilitate a ranch--alongside the very people his transgressions hurt the most. With the chance to create a haven for wildfire refugees, Travis seizes the opportunity to do good, to earn the respect his new boss shows him. Only Travis doesn't count on his feelings for his boss' beautiful niece.

Hannah Newsome is a woman with a past as bleak as Travis'--the kind of woman he should protect, not pursue. But once the rugged loner sees her wariness turn to warmth, once he tastes the potent passion between them, all he can think about is having it all right here in Paradise Peak, with Hannah by his side...

Quintessence by Jess Redman

28 June 2016 | By Jess Redman | Filed in: Print book.

A lonely girl. A fallen star. A magic and science-filled quest!

Enter for a chance to win 1 of 10 signed hardcovers of QUINTESSENCE, along with a bookmark, a sticker, and a postcard featuring the book's map!


Three months ago, twelve-year-old Alma moved to the town of Four Points. Her panic attacks started a week later, and they haven’t stopped—even though she told her parents that they did. Every day she feels less and less like herself.

Then Alma meets the ShopKeeper in the town's junk shop, The Fifth Point. The ShopKeeper gives her a telescope and this message:

Find the Elements.
Grow the Light.
Save the Starling.

That night, Alma watches as a star—a star that looks like a child—falls from the sky and into her backyard. Alma knows what it’s like to be lost and afraid, to long for home, and with the help of some unlikely new friends from the Astronomy Club, she sets out on a quest that will take a little bit of astronomy, a little bit of alchemy, and her whole self.

QUINTESSENCE is a stunning story of friendship, self-discovery, interconnectedness, and the inexplicable elements that make you you.


You can learn more about this book and Jess Redman on her website, www.jessredman.com.

To Unite a Realm by Mary Beesley

15 December 2015 | By Mary Beesley | Filed in: Print book.

Intrigue + romance + biological warfare

She's a rebel without an army until her enemy proposes marriage, and she realizes she can infiltrate from the inside.